Welcome to my blog!

This is a blog about my artistic life and my love for color. I hope that you will want to drop by for a visit again so that we can think about rug hooking and other fiber arts, dyeing wool, and being creative in all of life. Here is my rug hooking frame set up in my new studio in my home in Oregon. I have my trusty cup of tea at hand to give me courage. My garden lies fallow outside, the bones of which give me ideas for growing peas and tomatoes and morning glories.

My mind loves the fullness of life, of all of my creative pursuits. One feeds off another. And I will hook on my rug and daydream this winter. I love winter and the time to dream.

So welcome to my dreamland.

~ karen

6 thoughts on “Welcome to my blog!

  1. Oh! I am so thrilled that you have started a blog, Karen. I will check it everyday so as not to miss anything. You are so inspiring to so many of us. Good luck with your blog and I know so many of us rug hooking friends look forward to reading it. And I also want to wish you a very Happy Valentine’s Day! Hugs from Barbara in Cumming, GA xxx xxx xxx

    Like

  2. Karen,
    Well, at last you have started a blog for those who love your work and long for your guidance. Thank you and I can’t wait to start hooking with you!

    trisha in tallahassee

    Like

Leave a Reply

