Noro socks are heading toward a curve

As you can see, my 2 socks on 2 circular needles are at the heel flap.

Since I am working on 2 socks on 2 circular needles, there is an order and strategy here at the heel. Here is when you leave one set of stitches and its circular needle behind as you work on the heel flap with the other circular needle. Work flat, back and forth until the flap is the length you want. The next step will be to turn each heel and pick up the stitches on the left side. I will post more on this later.

While you’re here I will give you a peek into my sock project basket. I love these Guatemalan baskets and have to exert a tremendous amount of self control to not buy every one I see. I have several sizes in the natural color.

My other sock project is a sport weight yarn by Dicentra in colorway Musk Rose. My pattern is a mini mock cable. My little knitting bag was made by my friend Celeste who markets her wares through her business Celestial Fiber Arts here at the Black Sheep Gathering in June.

Thanks for stopping by ~ Karen

Leave a Reply

