Crochet binding your rug just got easier

I have a new and improved product in my Etsy Shop for rug hookers. This is a 96″ long wool strip for cutting into lengths for crocheting your finished edges. This strip is even longer than my previous crochet strips, which means each strip will go further. Click HERE to go to Primitive Spirit Etsy Shop.

I have 3 new antique colors: Pecan, Antique Black, and Grey Brown. Grey Brown is pictured above. For binding, it is fun to use two or more different colors to crochet with for variety. I will be restocking these colors as need be.

This is the finish that I used on my free pattern design called Seaweed. It is a relaxing and fun way to finish your rug, and is a sturdy and beautiful textural edging.

For photo details of crochet binding a rug, go to my Flickr page here.

Have a creative day ~ Karen

12 thoughts on “Crochet binding your rug just got easier

  1. You have no idea how much I enjoy your blog. Every time I open my e-mail and there’s another e-mail from ‘Primitive Spirit’ my day brightens up! Thank you! I really want to try the crocheted edge- very nice!!

    Like

  2. This binding is brilliant! I haven’t tried the crochet binding yet because I didn’t want to do it with lots of short pieces. This is just wonderful, to know you’re making this available for us.

    Like

  3. I just received my Pecan binding wool and started using it to crochet-finish my rug. Love it! So nice to work with these long strips. My hooking companions all love the look of the crochet edge. Thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

