2012 in review

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog. I wanted to share with you what it said.

Here’s an excerpt:

About 55,000 tourists visit Liechtenstein every year. This blog was viewed about 170,000 times in 2012. If it were Liechtenstein, it would take about 3 years for that many people to see it. Your blog had more visits than a small country in Europe!

Click here to see the complete report.

Thank you all for making my blog a success!

Happy New Year, Karen

13 thoughts on “2012 in review

  1. Well, one of your most chatty readers says ~ I love that report!!! I wish Blogger did that ~ such interesting info! Happy, healthy and prosperous 2013 to you, friend!! Love your blog and always look forward to what you have to say!!!!

    Like

  2. Congratulations, Karen!
    Your blog is superlative and a regular ‘must check’ for me.
    Looking forward to continuing connections to your creative world.
    Happy New Year to you and all your supports………….

    Like

  3. Happy New Year, Karen! Love your blog and would like to give you many, many thanks for posting it. I know it takes alot of time but love hearing from you and LEARN so much. I have a couple questions (maybe for future blogs!). Did you make your new wool studio all white because you like the color or do the cools in the wool show better? Also, if you have patterns on red dot (I put all my grandchildren’s drawings on that to transfer), how do you store all those patterns? Again, thank you and blessings for the new year.

    Like

    • thanks for the comment. when i painted my room a white color, i was thinking that i wanted to bring light into the space. eugene is very rainy, and it can feel gloomy otherwise. and, yes, i do think about how my wool will look in the room. i wanted the wool and the other craft supplies and books to be the colorful elements.

      i have my patterns on paper, and store them on flat shelves. if they are too big, they get rolled up. red dot is iron-able, so you could fold them up, and iron them flat when you use them.

      Like

  4. love your blog karen and i see im not the only one!! im going to grab a cup of morning coffee and catch up! ive been way to busy and now its time to catch up!! enjoy your day!

    Like

  5. Soooo interesting! It’s amazing how small the world becomes when one is blogging. I just love it, and love your blog Karen. I return to it often just looking at colors, directions, and inspiration. Your photos got me trilooming, and I just finished another shawl yesterday! Happiest of New Years to You!
    xo
    dulcy

    Like

    • i will have to check your blog to see what is new with you. yes, i love the small-world feeling i get when i see how i can be connected to the whole world through my blog posts! thanks for the kind words, dulcy!

      Like

Leave a Reply

