On the hooking frame and then to the Etsy shop

DSCF1213

I have been working on another small design destined to be another PDF instant downloadable pattern for my Etsy shop.

DSCF1202

It is a spinoff of a larger pattern called Flowerbox. I love doing small designs, and know that many of you do too. This one is called Simple House. Here is a closeup of a flower. I am giving you a zoom of it so that you can see all the variation of color that I like to put into motifs. So I will use several blue colors in the center that are close in value. I am also using the same idea with the red petals.

DSCF1207I like to have my variety of colored strips in an open box or basket. This makes it easy to grab a color as needed. Or see how the colors look together even before they are hooked.

DSCF1211I added a blue border line around the outer edges to balance the blue, since there was so much blue at the bottom. One of the nice things about this design is that it would be easy to personalize it with a date or a name along the bottom by removing the tongues. You could even flip the tongues over and put them along the top of the design too.

DSCF1205

Time to move on to the finishing. I will crochet the edges to complete the rug, which I like to do as my evening hand work in my comfy chair. For more information on the crochet finishing technique I use click here.

DSCF1218I get an old drawer as my inspiring container, and fill it with my essentials: long wool strips, a hook for crocheting, scissors, and T-pins. Oh and my stronger reading glasses are a necessity these days for close-up work!

DSCF1226By the time you read this post, Simple House will have been added to my Etsy shop, click HERE to see it.

I will be out of the office for several days, but will have all of the PDF instant downloads available through the weekend for you. 

This change in weather to cooler Fall days just makes me want to create something! Does it do that to you too?

Have a creative day ~ Karen

 

 

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “On the hooking frame and then to the Etsy shop

Leave a Reply

